SURFING AND WORKOUT – Selfoss, Iceland from March 08-14, 2021

Iceland – magical silence, dreamlike landscapes, mystic sagas and northern lights! But this country offers so much more than elves and whale watching. Our partner nn-movement (together with Adventure Vikings) offers you the unique chance to experience this “more” in combination with workout & surfing.

And don’t worry: The water is cold, but thanks to the right equipment you are so well equipped that you can get into the water without freezing. Our two Defenders, which are driven by the surf coaches Simone and Cath, will take care of all the group’s movement.

TRAININGS
Workouts with Nina: During 4 workouts you enjoy a workout specially designed for surfing muscles. Whether surfer or not surfer: the workout suits everybody. Stretchings are also part of it and you will be given many tips on how to care for yourself and your muscles on your surf trips or how to relax in your everyday life. Breathing exercises and basics from the Freediving breathing technique are built into the training too. These techniques help you not only in difficult situations in the water but also in everyday stress situations at work or in private life. The lesson times are depending on the wind & water conditions conditions and are thus adapted to the surfing sessions.

Trainings with Chris and Lindsay: You enjoy another 3 trainings with the guest coaches Chris and Lindsay. Let yourself be surprised, it will be exciting! Mostly you will train with your own body weight and some small extra tools. Cross Fit, Mobility and Painmanagement are only some of the topics they will watch with you.

ACTIVITIES
Hiking tour in Reykjadalur (Steam Valley), 4 hours
This great tour is included in both packages. With the whole group we experience this amazing trip, accompanied by Adventure Vikings. We meet after surfing and enjoy this hiking tour with a swim in the hot rivers.

Tour with the crew in the group
In case we can’t surf, we go on adventure-tours with our Defenders. This will be arranged according to the weather conditions.

Silfra Iceland Snorkeling Tour
This tour is optional and not included in the price. However, we can definitely recommend this unique experience to you. You will discover the clearest water in Europe and colours like in a fairy tale. Photos and hot chocolate are also included.

PROGRAM / SCHEDULE

  • Day 1: Outbound flight from Zurich to Kevlavik, arrival and transfer to the house, check in and arrive comfortably. Apéro and get-together with the crew, dinner in the house.
  • Day 2: Morning training before breakfast, then surfing and SUP tour in Hvalfjörour. Stretching to relax. We all drive to Reykjavik together and have dinner there. This dinner is not included.
  • Day 3: Trainings are spread over the day according to the schedule. Surfing, rest of the group is “free”. In the afternoon Hiking Tour Reykjaalur (all together) followed by a hot bath in the rivers. Training indoors or outdoors. Dinner in the house.
  • Day 4: Morning training. Surfing, rest of the group is free. Dinner in the house.
  • Day 5: Surfing and snorkling tour for those who want to book it. Training in combination with group coaching. Dinner in Reykjavik or in the village as farewell dinner.
  • Day 6: Transfer back to the airport and return flight.

ACCOMMODATION
The old schoolhouse, located in Selfoss, about 45 minutes drive from Reykjavik, has been completely renovated and converted into a cosy and unique hideaway. This accommodation has been chosen to live, enjoy and finally descend in beautiful nature and far away from any civilisation. The house has room for almost 30 people and is therefore very spacious. A kitchen, spacious lounges, several bathrooms, lounges, a living room and a loggia invite you to stay. There is a choice of single rooms, double rooms and shared rooms.

SERVICES

  • Airport transfers on arrival and departure and to the surf or SUP spots, dinners etc.
  • 5 overnight stays in room category of your choice
  • Daily breakfast
  • Pilates and functional surf training with Nina
  • CrossFit and Mobility Trainings with Chris and Lindsay
  • Four days surf course with theory and gear (wetsuit and board) or 1 day SUP tour including equipment
  • 3 dinners excluding drinks prepared by young star chef Valentino Cairati
  • hiking tour
  • Group Coaching
  • Goodiebag

PACKAGE PRICES
Do you prefer surfing or SUP? Fancy a snorkeling tour? Or just interested in the workout? You decide!

Single RoomCHF 2600.- / EUR 2470.-
Double RoomCHF 2300.- / EUR 2185.-
Shared RoomCHF 1900.- / EUR 1805.-
Single RoomCHF 2240.- / EUR 2130.-
Double RoomCHF 1950.- / EUR 1850.-
Shared RoomCHF 1700.- / EUR 1615.-
SnorkelingCHF 180.- / EUR 170.-

BOOKING
If you are interested, please contact us by e-mail (info@suddenrush.com) or by phone: +41 44 420 14 44.

Við hlökkum til þín! (We’re looking forward to welcome you!)

SURFEN UND BEWEGEN – Selfoss, Island vom 08. – 14. März 2021

Island – magische Stille, traumhafte Landschaften, mystische Sagas und Nordlichter! Doch dieses Land bietet noch so viel mehr als Elfen und Whale Watching. Unser Partner nn-movement bietet dir gemeinsam mit Adventure Vikings die unvergleichbare Chance, dieses «mehr» in Kombination mit Bewegung & Surfen zu erleben.

Und nur keine Angst: Das Wasser ist zwar kalt, aber dank dem richtigen Equipment bist du so gut ausgestattet, dass du problemlos ins Wasser kannst, ohne zu frieren. Für sämtliche Fortbewegung in der Gruppe sorgen unsere zwei gemieteten Defenders, welche von den Surfcoaches Simone und Cath gefahren werden.

TRAININGS
Trainings mit Nina: Die geniesst während 4 Trainings ein speziell auf Surfmuskeln abgestimmtes Workout. Ob Surfer oder nicht Surfer: das Training passt für jeden. Ebenfalls werden Stretchings eingebaut und dir viele Tipps gegeben, wie du dich und deine Muskeln auf deinen Surftrips optimal pflegen, oder dich in deinem Alltag entspannen kannst. Atmung
ist das A und O beim Surfen. In die Trainings werden Atemübungen und Basics aus der Freediving Atemtechnik eingebaut. Diese Techniken helfen dir nicht nur bei schwierigen Situationen im Wasser sondern auch in alltäglichen Stresssituationen auf der Arbeit oder im privaten Leben. Die Unterrichtszeiten sind abhängig von den Wind- & Wasser
Konditionen und werden somit den Surf-Sessions angepasst.

Trainings mit Chris und Lindsay: Du geniesst weitere 3 Trainings mit den Gast Coaches Chris und Lindsay. Lass dich überraschen, es wird spannend! Es wird meist mit eigenem Körpergewicht und einigen Hilfsmitteln trainiert. Cross Fit, Mobility und Painmanagement sind nur einige Themen, welche sie mit euch anschauen werden.

AKTIVITÄTEN
Hiking Tour in Reykjadalur (Steam Valley), 4 Stunden
Diese tolle Tour ist bei beiden Packages inkludiert. Mit der gesamten Gruppe erleben wir diesen Ausflug, begleitet von Adventure Vikings. Wir treffen uns nach dem Surfen und geniessen gemeinsam diese Hiking Tour mit anschliessendem Bad in den heissen Flüssen.

Tour mit der Crew in der Gruppe
Falls wir mal nicht surfen können, gehen wir auf eine Erkundungs-Tour mit unseren Defenders. Diese wird je nach Wetter Konditionen zusammengestellt.

Silfra Iceland Snorkeling Tour
Diese Tour ist optional und nicht im Preis inbegriffen. Wir können dir dieses einmalige Erlebnis aber auf jeden Fall empfehlen. Du entdeckst das klarste Wasser Europas und Farben wie aus dem Märchen. Fotos sowie eine heisse Schokolade sind ebenfalls inklusive.

PROGRAMM / ABLAUF
Tag 1: Hinflug ab Zürich nach Kevlavik, Ankunft und Transfer zum Haus, Zimmer beziehen und gemütliches Ankommen. Apéro und Gettogether mit der Crew, Abendessen im Haus.
Tag 2: Morgentraining vor dem Frühstück, dann Surfen und SUP Tour in Hvalfjörour. Stretching zum Runterfahren. Wir fahren alle zusammen nach Reykjavik und gehen dort essen. Dieses Abendessen ist nicht inklusive.
Tag 3: Trainings werden je nach Ablauf auf den Tag verteilt. Surfen, Rest der Gruppe ist frei. Nachmittags alle zusammen Hiking Tour Reykjaalur mit anschliessendem heissem Bade in den Flüssen. Training im Haus oder draussen. Abendessen im Haus.
Tag 4: Morgentraining. Surfen, Rest der Gruppe frei. Abendessen im Haus.
Tag 5: Surfen und Snorkling Tour für die welche das buchen möchten. Training in Kombination mit Gruppencoaching. Abendessen in Reykjavik oder im Dorf als Abschiedsessen.
Tag 6: Rücktransfer zum Flughafen und Rückflug.

UNTERKUNFT
Das alte Schulhaus, gelegen in Selfoss, ca 45 Fahrminuten von Reykjavik entfernt, wurde komplett renoviert und zu einem gemütlichen und einzigartigen Hideaway umgebaut. Diese Unterkunft wurde ausgewählt, um in traumhafter Natur und fernab jeglicher Zivilisation zu wohnen, zu geniessen und letztendlich herunterzufahren. Das Haus hat für fast 30 Leute Platz und ist somit sehr geräumig. Eine Küche, geräumige Aufenthaltsräume, mehrere Bäder, Lounges, ein Wohnzimmer und eine Loggia laden zum Verweilen ein. Es gibt Einzelzimmer, Doppelzimmer sowie Mehrbettzimmer zur Auswahl.

LEISTUNGEN
• Airport-Transfers bei An- & Abreise sowie zu den Surf- oder SUP Spots, Dinners usw.
• 5 Übernachtungen in Zimmerkategorie nach Wahl
• Tägliches Frühstück
• Pilates- und Functional- SurfTraining mit Nina
• CrossFit und Mobility Trainings mit Chris und Lindsay
• Vier Tage Surfkurs mit Theorie und Gear (Neo und Brett) oder 1 Tag SUP Tour inkl. Equipment
• 3 Abendessen exklusive Getränke zubereitet vom Jung-Star-Koch Valentino Cairati
• Hiking Tour
• Gruppencoaching
• Goodiebag

PACKAGE PREISE
Willst du lieber Surfen oder SUP’en? Zusätzlich noch einen Schnorchel-Kurs buchen? Oder nur trainieren? Du entscheidest!
Unsere Sudden Rush Kundschaft und alle waveup-Mitglieder profitieren von reduzierten Preisen (die Reduktion ist in den unten angegebenen Preisen bereits berücksichtigt).

Surf Package (Preise pro Person):

EinzelzimmerCHF 2600.- / EUR 2470.-
DoppelzimmerCHF 2300.- / EUR 2185.-
4er-ZimmerCHF 1900.- / EUR 1805.-

SUP Package (Preise pro Person):

EinzelzimmerCHF 2240.- / EUR 2130.-
DoppelzimmerCHF 1950.- / EUR 1850.-
4er-ZimmerCHF 1700.- / EUR 1615.-
Optional: Snorkeling TourCHF 180.- / EUR 170.-

ANMELDUNG
Bei Interesse kontaktiere bitte die Camp-Organisatorin direkt via NINA@NN-MOVEMENT.CH.

Við hlökkum til þín! (Wir freuen uns auf dich!)