General Terms and Conditions

 

The name Sudden Rush shall hereinafter be referred to as “SR”.

1. Contract agreement
Upon receipt of your written, telephonic or personal inscription through the booking agent, a contractual obligation is established between you and SR, provided that you have booked a trip pertaining to SR’s tour operating service. We recommend that you should book as early as possible since our offers are subject to a restricted number of participants.

2. Payment conditions
After your final booking you receive a confirmation by mail. All travel arrangements must be paid prior to departure. The total invoicing amount must be transferred to our Sudden Rush GmbH account at the latest 1 month prior to departure. After the booking you need to pay a deposit of 50% of the amount. The rest has to be paid 4 weeks before departure. If you booked less than 1 month in advance, the whole amount has to be paid instandtly. Booking expenses per booking CHF 50 / EUR 40. For bookings which are requested less than 14 days before departure, we charge an express fee of CHF 50 / EUR 40.

Bank information:

UBS Zürich-Römerhof/Switzerland,
Code 251,
EUR Account: 818625.60V
CHF Account: 818625.01U

Tours taking place in Switzerland are to be paid on the spot and in cash on the day of departure.

3. Cancellations and changes of reservation
If you cancel or change a SR reservation, you will be charged the following fees:

A processing fee of CHF 60 / EUR 52 per person will be charged for rebooking up to 31 days prior to departure.
For cancellations up to 31 days prior to departure, a fee of CHF 150 / EUR 125 per person will be charged.

Cancellation
30 – 15 days prior to departure: 40% of total amount
14 – 6 day(s) prior to departure: 70% of total amount
5 days until on the departure day: 100% of total amount

For changes of reservation up to 30 days prior to departure you will be charged a minimum fee of CHF 100 per change of reservation. In the event that, substantially, the change of reservation is to be deemed as a cancellation in part or full of the original arrangement, the above-referred cancellation terms apply to the cancelled fraction. As far as arrangements for Switzerland are concerned, no cancellation costs apply up to 3 days prior to departure. Thereafter, 100% of the total amount will be charged.

4. Cancellation by SR
In a case of force majeure, political unrest, strike or non-fulfilment of the minimum number of participants, SR reserves the right to cancel the trip. In this case, clients are entitled to a refund of the amount paid. Further claims for compensation are excluded.

5. Mandatory insurance
Sickness, accident, return trip, and cancellation insurances are mandatory for participants. We also advise you to purchase baggage insurance.

6. Price changes
SR reserves the right to adjust its prices under certain circumstances (e.g. newly introduced or increased fees, government-enacted price rises, exchange rate changes where the difference exceeds 10%).

7. Changes of programme
In the interest of SR and our clients, we reserve the right to change the itinerary or specific services agreed upon if unforeseen events render it necessary. If a vital article of the contract is modified, SR will inform you as soon as possible and provide adequate compensation.

8. Immigration and health regulations
Participants assume the responsibility for all necessary travel preparation (passport, visa, vaccination). Regulations may vary depending on nationality. For further details please refer to the competent consulate or embassy.

9. Compensation and liability
An experienced tour operator, SR guarantees the following as far as the scope of your trip is concerned:

– Careful selection and scrutiny of other entities involved in your travel (airlines, providers of lodging, etc.)
– Truthful description in the catalogue (at publishing deadline)
– Professional organisation of your trip

SR compensates you for any loss generated by the failure, in part or in full, to provide a service agreed upon or for additional costs incurred by you, where SR’s guides or the local representative were not able to offer you an equivalent alternative on the spot and where actual fault on your part can be excluded. However, we do not assume any liability where programme changes are due to delayed flights or strikes. Likewise, we do not assume any liability whatsoever for changes of programme attributable to force majeure, authority regulations or third party delays. Complaints and claims must be asserted within one month after the conclusion of your journey booked with SR.

10. Risk
It lies in the responsibility of the participant to select a trip that is in full conformity with his/her state of health and physical abilities. SR would like to draw your attention to the elevated level of risk entailed in adventure trips, namely surfing, helisnowboarding and fun sport tours (accidents may lead to injuries, disabilities or even death). Since SR does not exert any control over your mastery of these sports, SR does not assume any liability. Participants bear the full responsibility for accidents, loss inflicted on themselves or third parties or fatal accidents.

11. VAT
Possible VAT is not included in any of the prices listed.

12. Place of jurisdiction and applicable law
The contractual relationship between you and SR is governed exclusively by Swiss law. Legal action against SR can only be taken at its place of business in Zurich/Switzerland.

Reise- und Vertragsbedingungen

 
Der Namen Sudden Rush ist im unten aufgeführten Text mit „SR“ abgekürzt.
1. Vertragsabschluss
Mit der Entgegennahme Ihrer schriftlichen, telefonischen oder persönlichen Anmeldung durch die Buchungsstelle kommt zwischen Ihnen und SR ein Vertrag zustande, sofern Ihre Buchung ein eigenes SR-Reiseveranstaltungsangebot betrifft. Wir empfehlen eine möglichst frühzeitige Anmeldung, da die Teilnehmerzahl auf unseren Reisen beschränkt ist.
2. Zahlungsbedingungen/Buchungsablauf
Sobald SR im Besitz Ihrer Anmeldung ist erhalten Sie eine Buchungsbestätigung und Rechnung über die gebuchte Leistung per Post. Der Total Rechnungsbetrag muss bis spätestens 30 Tage vor Reisebeginn auf dem Konto der Sudden Rush GmbH eingegangen sein. Nach der definitiven Buchung wird automatisch eine Anzahlung von 50% des Gesamt-Arrangement-Preises fällig. Die Restzahlung ist einen ganzen Monat vor der Abreise zu leisten. Bei Buchungen weniger als 1 Monat vor Abreise ist der gesamte Rechnungsbetrag sofort fällig. Buchungsspesen CHF 50 / EUR 40 pro Buchung. Bei Buchungen weniger als 14 Tage vor Abreise wird eine Express-Gebühr von CHF 50 / EUR 40 zusätzlich zur Buchungsgebühr erhoben.
Bankverbindungen:
Für Überweisungen in Schweizer Franken:
UBS AG, Postfach, 8098 Zürich,
Bankcode 251,
BIC: UBSWCHZH80A
IBAN: CH53 0025 1251 8186 2501 UFür Überweisungen in Euro:
HVB AG, HypoVereinsbank AG, Filiale Goetheplatz, München
Bankleitzahl: 700 202 70
BIC: HYVEDEMMXXX
IBAN: DE26 7002 0270 0660 7054 73

Tages-Touren in der Schweiz werden immer am Tag des Ausfluges vor Ort und „CASH“ bezahlt.

3. Annullationen und Umbuchungen
Wenn Sie eine SR-Reservation annullieren oder umbuchen, werden Ihnen folgende Spesen in Rechnung gestellt:

Bei Umbuchung oder Annullation bis zu 31 Tagen vor Reisebeginn wird eine Verarbeitungsgebühr von CHF 60 / EUR 52 pro Person erhoben. Bei einer Annullation innerhalb 30 Tagen vor Reiseantritt wird Ihnen folgender Betrag in Rechnung gestellt:

30-15 Tage vor Reisebeginn: 40% des Pauschalbetrages
14 – 6 Tage vor Reisebeginn: 70% des Pauschalbetrages
5 Tage bis hin zum Tag der Abreise: 100% des Pauschalbetrages

Umbuchungen innerhalb 30 Tagen vor Reisbeginn: Es wird Ihnen eine Minimalgebühr von CHF 100 / EUR 87 pro Umbuchung verrechnet. Muss die Umbuchung jedoch substantiell als Annullation oder Teil-Annullation des ursprünglich gebuchten Arrangements gewertet werden, so gelten für den annullierten Teil die obigen Annullationsbedingungen. Für die Angebote in der Schweiz entfallen bis 3 Tage vor der gebuchten Tour keine Annullations-Kosten, danach 100% des Pauschalbetrages.

4. Annullation durch SR
SR behält sich vor die Reise bei höherer Gewalt, politischen Unruhen, Streiks oder Nichterreichen der Mindestteilnehmerzahl zu annullieren. In diesem Fall erstatten wir Ihnen den einbezahlten Betrag zurück. Weitergehende Ersatzforderungen sind ausgeschlossen.

5. Obligatorische Versicherungen
Jeder Teilnehmer muss obligatorisch im Besitz einer Kranken-, Unfall-, Rückreise- und Annullationsversicherung sein. Wir empfehlen Ihnen auch eine Gepäcksversicherung abzuschliessen.

6. Preisänderungen
SR muss sich vorbehalten, in bestimmten Fällen (z.B. neu eingeführte oder erhöhte Gebühren, staatlich verfügte Preiserhöhungen, Wechselkursänderungen falls größere Abweichung als 10%) die Preise anzupassen.

7. Programmänderungen
SR behält sich auch in Ihrem Interesse vor, das Reiseprogramm oder einzelne vereinbarte Leistungen zu ändern, wenn unvorhergesehene Umstände dies erfordern. Bei Änderungen eines wesentlichen Vertragspunktes informiert SR Sie so rasch als möglich und wird sich bemühen Ihnen eine gleichwertige Ersatzleistung zu erbringen.

8. Einreise- und Gesundheitsbestimmungen
Für die notwendigen Reisevorbereitungen (Pass, Visa und Impfungen) ist jeder Teilnehmer selbst verantwortlich. Die Vorschriften können der Nationalität entsprechend verschieden sein. Informieren Sie sich bitte beim zuständigen Konsulat oder zuständiger Botschaft.

9. Schadenersatzpflicht und Haftung
Als erfahrener Reiseveranstalter garantiert SR Ihnen im Rahmen Ihres eigenen Reiseveranstaltungsangebotes:

– Eine sorgfältige Auswahl und Überwachung der anderen an Ihrer Reise beteiligten Unternehmen (Fluggesellschaften, Unterkünfte, etc.)
– Eine korrekte Katalogbeschreibung zum Zeitpunkt des Redaktionsschlusses
– Die fachmännische Organisation Ihrer Reise

SR entschädigt Sie für den Ausfall oder die unrichtige Erbringung vereinbarter Leistungen oder für Ihnen zusätzlich entstandenen Kosten, soweit es der SR Reiseleitung oder der örtlichen Vertretung möglich war, Ihnen vor Ort eine gleichwertige Ersatzleistung anzubieten und auch kein eigenes Verschulden Ihrerseit vorliegt. Wir übernehmen jedoch keine Haftung falls infolge Flugverspätungen oder Streiks Programmänderungen erfolgen müssen. Ebenso haften wir nicht für Programmänderungen, die auf höhere Gewalt, behördliche Anordnungen oder Verspätungen von Dritten zurückzuführen sind. Beanstandungen und Ansprüche sind binnen einer Frist von einem Monat nach Abschluss der beim Veranstalter gebuchten Reise zu erheben.

10. Risiko
Alle Teilnehmer tragen die Verantwortung eine Reise auszuwählen, welche ihrem Gesundheitszustand und persönlichen physischen Fähigkeiten entspricht. SR macht Sie darauf aufmerksam, das Abenteuerreisen, insbesondere Surf- , Helisnowboard- und Funsport-Touren, mit erhöhtem Risiko verbunden sind (Unfälle, welche zu Verletzungen, Behinderungen oder gar zum Tode führen können). Da SR keine Kontrolle über Ihre Fähigkeiten bei diesen Funsportarten hat, lehnt SR jegliche Haftung ab. Alle Teilnehmer tragen selber die Verantwortung und jegliche Kosten für Unfall, Todesfall oder Schaden an sich oder Drittpersonen.

11. Mehrwertsteuer
In den aufgeführten Preisen ist eine allfällige Mehrwertsteuer nicht inbegriffen.

12. Anwendbarer Recht- und Gerichtsstand
Im vertraglichen Verhältnis zwischen Ihnen und SR ist ausschliesslich Schweizerisches Recht anwendbar. Klagen gegen SR können nur an deren Hauptsitz in Zürich/Schweiz angebracht werden.